20 Percent Project-Week 1

Hi my name is Max and for my twenty percent project I am going to get better at chess for 6 weeks. My mentor is my mother and my goal at the end of the school year is to get passed a 1500 elo. Right at this moment, I am a 1220 elo. You may ask this is pretty easy going form a 1220 to a 1500 elo. Well, your wrong each win you get on chess.com, you get a +7 through 10. You can lose up to this amount too. With all that stated, this will not be an easy task. This Friday, I watched some videos about openings and some tactics. This will help me win a few matches at the elo I am at right now. I would say this week I accomplished what I needed to accomplish and hope to do the same next week. If I continue this path I am sure to hit 1500+ elo by the end of the school year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *