20 Percent Project-Week 3

For this week, I struggled a bit with winning games. My elo dropped a bit but I learned a lot about time. The thing that took me down was my time. I was too slow to respond and this is why I lost chess games. The important thing was that after that I played some blitz games which is three minute games. This helped me because before I was playing rapid which is 10 minute chess games. (Disclaimer: I am trying to get my rapid chess elo up to a 1500). After I played a few blitz games, I became faster and was able to make my moves a lot faster than before. Now, that my speed is acceptable, I need to work on not hanging pawns. I can do this by looking at the whole board not just my side but my opponents too. This will make it so I don’t hang that much pawns anymore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *